Pilot

 

My first Wacky Wednesday entree. It fits perfectly since it’s a test post, where i’m just trying to figure things out….

But on a regular basis, Wacky Wednesday will be the random blog post about anything under the geek and nerd sun. Be it the latest science news or dorky fashion, you’ll find a mix and match of everything under this roof.

Can I make a confession? I do not know why the first episodes of all TV shows *or at least most* are called Pilot. 

We all know we can search google for it in two seconds, but to make things fun in this test post (since I do not have any idea what works and what does not here), let me theorize here by myself while I insert random stuff around.

My first and most probable theory is that since we say “We’re on air.”, the first episode is the “Pilot” taking the show for a “test drive”. I think it makes sense. What does not makes sense to me is why the Tv producers insist on using terms from Aerodynamics. If I’ll make a fun guess, I’ll say it’s because she/he always wanted to become a pilot but failed. Yep, that was a pretty stupid theory of me.

Talking about being stupid, I sometimes wish it was legal to behead stupid people, Supernatural style. Fast, swift, and pretty extremely cool. But I’ll probably be dead before I could do much if that was the case….

Beheading

IT WORKS. hmmm let me try an audio next.

….

Nope it does not work. That makes me sad since I wanted to share tons of music in the future, but I guess I’ll have to stick with youtube links and copy pasted lyrics… 😦

Up next, the poll.

I was always confused how the word “poll” should be pronounced. I kind of pronounce it like “pole” but I think the “o” should have a shorter sound. I’m no so sure.

Now for larger images….

vector

 

This is originally the size of my whole screen so it’s a huge image. Yes, it’s my screen saver. No, I did not personally draw the brothers (I’m way to lazy and probably untalented for that), but just tweaked it around until i liked what I saw. Oh oh, it’s a chance of the links!

http://www.deviantart.com/art/Sam-Winchester-139109642

hmmm nope. Let me play around with it for a bit…..

Original vector of Sam

OH MY GOD IT WORKS. yep. This is definitely a comfortable blog to use.

lol

Screen shots look good. Yes. Though I’m not a huge Destiel Shipper, I did mention I do enjoy subtexts.

Dance~

 

I love subtext much more than actual romance. Sorry. No chick flick moments please.  Just never ending hints *that kills us inside*. TALKING ABOUT HINTS, DEAN’S SMILE WHILE TALKING TO CAS FOR THE FIRST TIME IN A WHILE.

smile 9.18

 

CASTIEL’S SMIRK WHEN HE HEARS DEAN’S VOICE. OH MY GOD. THOSE TWO DO NOT EVEN HAVE TO SHARE MUCH TO CONNECT. IT WAS THE BEST BIRTHDAY GIFT EVER. (yes it was my birthday)

smirk 9.18

9.18 was a memorable episode, both in a good and a bad way. Meta Fiction will definitely get a blog entry to itself, probably this favorite friday. Be prepared for lots and lots of gifs.

 

Any how, this has been a great test flight. Sorry for all the rambling, since this was not even meant to actually go online. Well, it did, and I’m not sure how many of you would actually read this… I do not even know what to call it. Just please do not draw any conclusions from this. I’m not usually this stupid…. I hope….

 

I hope I’ll be back with much more productive things next time!

 

-Rui

Leave a Reply

